Eight individuals and one team were named winners of Montana State University's 33rd annual Celebrating Excellence in Service and Employee of the Year awards in a ceremony held April 21, 2022.

The university recognized two individuals for their excellence in each one of the four MSU Service Excellence standards: competence, courtesy, reliability and safety. The team award was presented to the team that best exemplified the Service Excellence culture in its daily work and programs. MSU's Service Excellence initiative aims to align the quality of the university's service environment to the excellent education the university offers.

The 2022 award winners are listed below by award and department:

Competence:

- James Burroughs, Center for American Indian and Rural Health Equity
- Samuel F. Widdicombe, Heat Plant

Courtesy:

- Ty Atwater, Recreational Sports and Fitness
- Kandi Gresswell, Office of the Registrar

Reliability:

- Bruce Pontius Backman, University Student Housing
- Neil Jorgensen, Heat Plant

Safety:

- Deidre Hodgson, ASMSU Preschool
- Melissa S. Turney, Military Air and Space Studies

Team award:

UIT Network Services Team

Team Members: Michael Bartholic, Logan Bonney, Darion Christiansen, Jim Stipp, Cindy Tirrell, Raymond Wrenshall

Each individual and team winner received a cash award of \$500. The individual winners also received a gold award pin.

For more information, contact Office of the President, (406) 994-2345 or erp@montana.edu